Skip to main content

7 Mindsets

7 Mindsets is a curriculum the district has adopted to address the Social-Emotional Learning of our students in Canyon ISD. Social-Emotional Learning is how individuals develop self-control, self-awareness, and skills to cope with everyday challenges. The 7 Mindsets curriculum addresses habits and mindsets to attain to lead a healthy and enriched life. 7 Mindsets units will be presented during morning meetings. These include:

  • Everything is Possible
  • Passion First
  • We Are Connected
  • 100% Accountable
  • Attitude of Gratitude
  • Live To Give
  • The Time is Now

Newsletters will be periodically sent home keeping parents updated of current unit and family activities.

Further information about the 7 Mindsets Curriculum can be found at: